Pierrine’s Third Wedding Commission

So it has been a busy summer for me and I have loved working with several different brides to be as their colour schemes, styles and themes are all so different. Pierrine’s Third Wedding Commission was completed this week and I was delighted when Hazel Creevy approached me via the Guernsey Weddings Directory

Hazel already had a strong colour theme of hot fuchsia pink and black with a touch of silver. I was intrigued to hear the bridesmaids were going to be in black dresses and we thought hot pink jewellery would match her theme and certainly make a statement.

Hazel loved the Dragonfly Bracelets I had made so we adapted them using two strands of hot fuchsia pink pearls and made simple earrings to match:

Bridesmaid Bracelet –

Bridesmaid Bracelet –

Bridesmaid Bracelet and Earrings – Boxed Up –

Hazel also asked me to design her jewellery. She wanted something classy, elegant, simple and with a bit of bling. All brides should have a bit of bling on their wedding day so we opted for a multi-strand floating necklace using silver and white / silver pearls and Bicone Swarovski Crystals AB.

Bride’s Multi-Strand Floating Necklace –

Hazel wanted simple earrings to match her necklace so I opted for a simple white silver pearl with a small Swarovski Crystal AB Bicone. Simple but elegant:

Bride Earrings –

More photos of the jewellery on the big day to follow…………

It was a delight to work with Hazel as she had strong ideas about what she wanted and liked and I had not made a multi-strand floating necklace before so it was a challenge for me, which was great. I just want to wish Hazel and Gavin all the best and hope you really chill out on your honeymoon – you both deserve it.

I hope you have enjoyed viewing these designs and would be happy to hear any comments.

If you like these designs and would like to enquire about using Pierrine’s bespoke wedding jewellery service please contact me on –
pierrine@cwgsy.net

Leave a Comment

