Pierrine’s Fourth Wedding Commission

Pierrine Fourth Wedding Commission was a big order (so lots more piccies to share with you) and I enjoyed the challenges it brought to me. Nickie Luscombe was an open minded and patient client who seemed to have faith in my abilities despite some of the designs being a first for me.

It was lovely to work with someone who had such faith and allowed me to try out new designs and trust my judgement. Nickie brought with her images of jewellery she had seen and liked which was really helpful to work from. She was keen that her designs were original and personal avoiding having something that she could have just bought in a shop. Nickie’s colour theme was a rich plum purple and ivory and she wanted her wedding jewellery to compliment this.

Nickie loved floating necklaces and bracelets so we decided to use this style for the jewellery for both her and the bridesmaids.

Bridesmaid Bracelet –

Bridesmaid Bracelet –

Bridesmaid Bracelet – Boxed Up –

Bridesmaid Necklace –

Bridesmaid Necklace – Boxed Up –

Nickie wanted her own jewellery to be elegant and classy with a bit of bling so we decided on a four strand floating necklace using ivory freshwater pearls and Bicone Swarovski AB Crystals. She liked the style of floating necklaces which were twisted together so always up for trying something new, I had a go at doing this which gives off a more complex and interesting look:

Bride’s Multi-Strand Floating Necklace –


Nickie wanted a chunky clasp and loved this Heart Toggle which I feel really adds something to the piece:

Bride Multi-Strand Floating Necklace – Boxed Up –

Nickie wanted a bracelet and to match her necklace so I designed a four strand Floating Bracelet using ivory freshwater pearls and Bicone Swarovski AB Crystals:

Bride Bracelet –

Bride Multi-Strand Floating Bracelet – Boxed Up –

Nickie also asked me to make her a two strand Dragonfly Bracelet with ivory pearls as another option to wear on the big day. I therefore opted for Cream Rose Swarovski Pearls as a bride deserves the best. Even if not worn on the day I think this bracelet will suit many outfits and occasions:

Nickie also wanted me to design a Headpiece for her to place infront of her up doo. I had never done a piece of head jewellery before and was slightly daunted but excited to try this out. We wanted it to match her other pieces of jewellery and compliment her hair style and veil. I therefore decided to create a Multi-Strand Floating Head Piece with two large jump rings either side for her hairdresser to use to attach to her hair:

Bride Head Piece –

More photos of the jewellery on the big day to follow…………

It was a big order but what always makes it worth it is knowing that I am creating something which has such an important part of the bride’s day and will be photographed and looked at by many. Brides treasure their wedding photographs and my jewellery will a part of those pictures forever.

I would like to congratulate Nickie and Nathan on their recent marriage and wish them all the best for the future.

I hope you have enjoyed viewing these designs and would be happy to hear any comments.

If you like these designs and would like to enquire about using Pierrine’s bespoke wedding jewellery service please contact me on –
pierrine@cwgsy.net

Please do also visit the Pierrine website

Leave a Comment

