PIERRINE COMPETITION WINNER!

59 DAYS
262 NEW FACEBOOK FANS
36 COMPETITION ENTRIES LATER
………………we have a WINNER

Yes, a year ago, on the 28th NOVEMBER 2009, my first Pierrine item was sold and to celebrate a year in business I launched a competition at the beginning of October to win a Bespoke Piece of Pierrine Jewellery (worth £35 or under).

I was so overwhelmed with the response and could not believe that within 24 hours of launching the competition I had 150 news Facebook Page fans! Unbelievable.

Entrants just had to guess which date between the 1st Oct ’09 and the 31st Dec ’09, I sold my first item and post a sentence as their Facebook status with a link through to the Pierrine Page.

It experienced a few teething problems as some people had never used the @ sign in their status to link to friends or pages or realised you could click on the padlock by the share button and select ‘everyone’ to see the post before clicking on ‘share’. So hopefully I taught a few Facebook users (including myself) something along the way too.

The 28th November was unfortunately not guessed by anyone so we had to go with the closest answer of which there were two entries both four days either side of this date.

Andrea Tinkler guessed 24th November and Michelle Shellarins Cronin guessed 2nd December.

I therefore put both names on a piece of paper and kindly asked my assistant (well my husband Rik) to randomly pick a winner:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The winner is…………………………ANDREA TINKLER

CONGRATULATIONS ANDREA, YOU HAVE WON A BESPOKE PIECE OF PIERRINE JEWELLERY worth £35 or under.

Please email me at pierrine@cwgsy.net to claim your prize.

Thanks to all those that entered and all my new Facebook fans for celebrating Pierrine’s year in business with me.

Pierrine Facebook Page
Pierrine Website
Pierrine on Twitter

Leave a Comment

