Pierrine’s First Award

Last night Pierrine picked up its first award at The Best of Guernsey’s ’14 Days of Love’ presentation which took place at the Baan Thai restaurant in Guernsey.

My First Award – (read on to find out more……..)

Certificate

Several Best of Guernsey business members were invited to the presentation for placing in the ‘Top 5 Most Loved Businesses in their category in the UK’. The ‘Top 5 Most Loved Businesses in Guernsey’ were also in attendance to receive their award.

Everyone looked slightly nervous at the start of the presentation but once the awards were being given out, the atmosphere became one of celebration. Supporting other local businesses in their efforts and some also even meeting new people and contacts. It was lovely to see local businesses place against UK businesses and some even winning their category making them the Most Loved Business in their category in the whole of the UK.

Congratulations must be given to Baan Thai restaurant who was voted the ‘Most Loved Business in Guernsey’ and who hosted the evening amazingly, provided a delicious buffet of food and allowed me to take a doggy bag home for my husband (who was very appreciative).

It came to my turn to get my award and although feeling a little out of place at first, as a small business owner running it in my spare time, as soon as I had that certificate in my hand I realised that I deserved to be up there just as anyone else.

Pierrine's First Award - The Best of Guernsey's 14 Days of Love Presentation

Although Pierrine may be a small business, the campaign was about people providing testimonials for valuing a business / product / service, to place as the 5th ‘Most Loved Jewellery Business in the UK’ and in the ‘Top Twenty Most Loved Businesses in Guernsey’ showed that I must be doing something right and that my customers appreciate my personal, friendly and down to earth service.

I took my certificate home and have placed it somewhere that whenever I am up late working on jewellery, or struggling to find the right bead or wondering if it is all worth doing, I can look at it and remember why I started the business, pick myself up and continue my journey with Pierrine.

Certificate with Celebratory Balloons

I must thank all those who continue to support me and keep pushing me with kind words.

If you have not yet provided Pierrine with a testimonial and would like to, please do so directly on the Pierrine ‘Add a Testimonial’ page on The Best of Guernsey website.

Leave a Comment

